14 -15 more new districts


Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao discussed the creation of new districts and mandals with Deputy Chief Minister Mohd Mahmood Ali and senior officials. An announcement of new districts would be made on June 2, State Formation Day.

KCR  has decided to increase the number of districts in the state to 24-25, including the 10 existing ones, besides an additional 40 mandals this year itself. New districts will come into existence either from August 15 or Dasara. Functions will also be held accordingly.

He instructed Chief Secretary Rajiv Sharma to take immediate steps for carving out the new districts and mandals. TS, with a population of 3.5 crore has 10 districts, 42 revenue divisions and 464 revenue mandals at present.

List of New Districts Proposal in Telangana:

Siddipet, Sangareddy, Jagithyala, Manchiryala, Kothagudem, Nagarkurnool, Vanaparthy, Suryapet, Bhuvanagiri, Secunderabad, Charminar, Golkonda, Bhupalapalli, Janagama and Kamareddy.

You are able to post comments by logging in through facebook.



Comments are closed.